Thursday, March 23, 2017

Review - Dragons Live Forever by D'Elen McClain

Reviewed by -- Jacqueline Driggers

Book Review of --
Dragons Live Forever: Dragon Shifter Romance (Fire Chronicles New Adult Paranormal Book 4) by D'Elen McClain 

Overall star rating --- 5

About the book:
He descends from the mighty line of royal silver dragons. His uncle Drakon’s actions caused the curse that has been the center of pain and suffering for the remaining dragons for thousands of years.

Pepper, is a mute human brought to the dragon realm as a child. Tahr’s previous bride befriended Pepper and taught her many things that most human servants in the dragon realm never experience.

Pepper has a dream. She wants nothing more than to be a dragon—craves it desperately. When she’s caught sneaking into Tahr’s bed chamber and placing her hand on his chest, the consequences are deadly.

How does one small human tame a dragon when he sees her only as a possession? She lives an average span of human years. Dragons are set in their ways and totally unchanging in their superior beliefs. Will Pepper overcome the curse and change destiny or will Tahr suffer always because Dragons Live Forever?

Book creation ratings -- Max. total of 30 possible --
Overall total, out of 30 -- 30
-- Story & characters -- 10
-- Cover & title -- 10
-- Editing & formatting -- 10
* based on a 1-10 scale with:  1-4, poor; 5-7, good; 8-10, very good.*

The review -- Spoiler alert,
if you haven't read the other 3 books, you might want to skip this review.
This is book 4 in the series, and so far, the last book. Will there be more? I hope so, because I have thoroughly enjoyed this series. In this book, we get to the last of the 4 dragons, and now, the only one not mated - Tahr. He feels he will never find his dragon mate, since it was his uncle who set events in motion that started the curse to begin with.

Now one common thread that goes through all the books is the humans who serve the dragons. Now there's an interesting concept that the author has come up with. They are brought into the dragon's realm as children, from earth, because they are very sick to the point of dying. Bringing them into the dragon's realm heals them and takes their voice. They are raised in the dragon's castle and serve him.

But they are servants only, until this book. When one of them aspires to be more than just a servant. She wants to be a dragon. And thus we have our book. It's a wonderful finish to the series, with an awesome ending. There will be surprises for you in this book too. This one is almost the best of the 4, as it has some wonderful moments. But you will want to read the other 3, as they all build upon the other.

If I tell you any more, I'll give too much away. Suffice it to say, this series is not to be missed if you are a fan of paranormal romance.

Reader Recommendations
Genre -- paranormal romance
Age recommendations -- 17 plus
Sex content rating -- moderate
Violence rating -- mild to moderate

Links for the book:

Link to review for Book 1 in the series

Link to review for Book 2 in the series

Link to review for Book 3 in the series

Buy it on Amazon

Author's Amazon page

Author's facebook page

Author's website

No comments:

Post a Comment